Our first blog: who we are and how we met

08-04-2020

Hello everyone! 

Welcome to our first blog! In this blog we will tell you more about who we are and how we met each other. 


First, who are we? As you have probably already read a number of times, we are Jens and Romi. A Dutch couple who is trying to enjoy every minute of their lives, wherever and whenever. I (Romi) was born in a small town in the province of Limburg in The Netherlands. I grew up in a very loving family with my mom, dad, older sister our lovely dog Sam. 

I had a great childhood, full of freedom! We lived close to the woods, this was my playground as a child, you could always find me there. I had an amazing elementary school time that I mainly spent playing with friends or with my sister. After the elementary school I went to high school and I started studying Sports and Education in the city of Eindhoven. After one year of studying my interests started to change. The adventurous girl that was always inside me started to wake up. All I wanted to do at that time was travelling, discovering new cultures and new countries! I dicided to quit my study and I took a job at a nearby hotel to save some money for my travels. That's how Jens came into my life. 

I (Jens) was born in the same region as Romi. I am a few years older than her, so I was a bit further in life. I also grew up in a very small town, in a loving and caring family! After elementary school and high school I studied Tourism and I did a study in the Hospitality Industry.  I spent many years going out and visiting parties, and I really enjoyed it at that time. But after several years of working and partying I thought it was time for a new adventure. I never really thought about traveling or anything. But I felt it was time for a change, and traveling got my interest. 

I decided to go to Australia to work and travel there. And while I was there the travelbug bit me and I discovered that I loved traveling. After a year I flew back home to The Netherlands and found a job at a nearby hotel to earn some money again because Australia had cost me a lot! That is where I met Romi. 

So we both worked in the same hotel. We started getting to know each other better and discovered that we had many interfaces. Jens just came back from a long trip and I (Romi) was planning a few trips. I started with a trip to Vietnam for 5 weeks, and when I came home I immediately started planning my working holiday to New Zealand.  That was exactly the time when we started to fall in love with each other... Not the best timing but we decided to give the relationship a try and see how things would turn out. 

After having a relationship for 5 months I left the counrty for a new adventure in New Zealand! Jens was saving as much money as he could and after 4,5 months he got himself a plane ticket to Christchurh! We met again in NZ and had the best time of our lives traveling around this beautiful country. 

Now, 3 years later already our lives have changes so much! We made so many beautiful memories together, and we will tell you all about this in our following blogs (how we finance it, how we plan it, the way we live at home, etc!)


Cheers, 


Jens and Romi 



© 2020 Twotogetherjr Blog.
Mogelijk gemaakt door Webnode
Maak een gratis website. Deze website werd gemaakt met Webnode. Maak jouw eigen website vandaag nog gratis! Begin